Board of Directors

The Board of Bedford Main Street consists of Bedford property owners, residents, and downtown merchants. We have 12 Board members, a Town Council liaison, and a permanent member in the Bedford Town Manager.  Our Board meets on the first Tuesday of the month at 5:30 PM in the conference room of the Municipal Building. These meetings are open to the public! Please feel free to reach out to us with your questions and ideas. We look forward to hearing from you!

FullSizeRender (2)Diane Wilson, President

Diane was born and reared in the Radford, Va area, but Bedford is the home of her family’s roots.  She and her husband, Tom, opened the Inn on Avenel Bed and Breakfast 16 years ago still loving it. Diane tries very hard to give back to town by volunteering and with 11 years of Main Street program experience, still wants to remain active in every way.

Mary Grace Franchi, Vice PresidentMary Grace

Mary Grace Franchi, MBA is the Business Manager at WVTF Public Radio/RADIO IQ.  She lives with her husband in Thaxton and is looking forward to bringing her many years of professional experience to help improve the economic development within Bedford Main Street.

 Stan Bennett, Treasurerstan

JenniferJennifer Thomson, Secretary

Jennifer is the Librarian at the Bedford Museum and Genealogical Library.

Board Members

  • Todd Foreman
  • Stacey Hailey
  • Karen Hopkins
  • Jessica Hupp
  • Jeremy Johnson
  • Jim Messier
  • Cheyney Preston
  • Reid Wodicka
  • Bryan Schley (Liaison)
  • Town Manager (Liaison)
  • Nicole Johnson  (Liaison)
  • Betty Gereau (Liaison)